EXO – one of the world’s first K-Pop groups

30 Sep 2019

EXO is a South Korean K-Pop band, which formed in 2011 by SM entertainment. The group is made up of 9 members: Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun released singles in Japanese, Korean and Mandarin, and through this gained a wider audience in Asia that continues to grow day-by-day. In fact, before 2014, EXO had two separate sub-groups: EXO-K and EXO-M, which created Korean and Mandarin music, respectively. Don't Mess Up My Tempo, EXO'S 2018 hit album, ranked 23rd on the U.S.'s Billboard 200 list. The album also sold over 1.9 million copies, a combined feat that has made them one of South Korea's bestselling artists. In addition to their impressive musical standing, EXO branched out to become brand representatives for both Samsung and Nature Republic. The band is also currently partaking in an ongoing UNICEF project since 2015.

Write a comment